Skip to main content
Auburn schools - click for home
Click for Athletics Click for Anonymous Alerts Click for Calendar Click for SchoolTool Click for Lunch Menu

The Auburn Enlarged City School District will be closed until April 29. Regents exams are canceled.
For more information about continuing curriculum at home and FREE meals offered to students,
please visit our COVID-19/Coronavirus School Closure Information page in our News section.

COMMUNITY NOTICE: The E. John Gavras Center is providing child care for parents that are Health Care Providers and First Responders. For more information, please visit our COVID-19/Coronavirus School Closure Information page or the Gavras Center's website.

The U.S. Census 2020 is happening now. For more information, please visit our U.S. Census 2020 page.


About the Auburn Enlarged City School District


Auburn is located in the beautiful Finger Lakes region of New York State on the northern tip of Owasco Lake. The city of 27,000 is located 25 miles west of Syracuse, at the center of Cayuga County. The Auburn Enlarged City School District serves both Auburn and the municipalities of Fleming, Sennett and Owasco, with a total district population of about 37,000.

The district provides an excellent comprehensive educational program for over 4,240 full-time students as well as students who participate in other programs. The professional staff consists of 28 administrators, 378 teachers, 7 teacher assistants, and support staff of 237. The district encompasses 37 square miles with an annual budget of $75,272,249. The Board of Education consists of 9 members, three of whom are elected annually to three year terms.
Auburn is rich in history and culture with a vibrant art and theater community. Auburn has been home to many famous people, including former Secretary of State William H. Seward, freedom fighter Harriet Tubman, and the father of talking pictures, Theodore Case.
Our goal is to prepare students for college and career readiness and is focused on equity and achievement. The educational program is provided by the following schools:

Auburn High School 9-12
Auburn Junior High School 7-8
Casey Park Elementary School K-6
Genesee Street Elementary School K-6
Herman Avenue Elementary School K-6
Owasco Elementary School K-6
William H. Seward Elementary School K-6
Superintendent: Jeffrey Pirozzolo
Phone: 315.255.8800
Address: 78 Thornton Avenue | Auburn, NY 13021